And we’re off…

…sort of.

It only took a few months of talking about it, but here it is – finally! A blog to record the progress on our house as we remodel (what feels like) every inch of the place.

(If you’re reading this soon after I posted it, you may be able to notice this blog is in the same condition as our house – unfinished. Hopefully within a few days I’ll have updated the House Tour page and Before the Blog page. I’m still figuring out WordPress and I may or may not get annoyed and give up every time I try to do something. But I’ll stick to it and hopefully you’ll stick around as we figure this whole crazy thing out.)

If you’re friends or family of ours you probably already know what’s up. If you’ve somehow gotten lost and found yourself on this page, go ahead and check out the About Us tab above and see what we’re all about.

We’ve been in our house for about 8 months now, and I’m probably crazy to finally start keeping a blog at this point. You see, as I speak (ok, type), our huge order from Ikea is being delivered to our house and pretty soon we’ll be tearing out every bit of the kitchen and replacing everything with nice, new, shiny Ikea stuff.  (If you don’t already know, you’ll soon realize we’re a little obsessed with Ikea, even though the closest store is 4+ hours away. First world problems, yo.)

So, if you plan on following this blog (which I hope you do, even though I’m not sure how much I can rely on myself to actually maintain it – fingers crossed everyone!) you’ll have to prepare yourself for plenty of kitchen posts in the near future. Or maybe they’ll just turn into grumpy posts of me complaining about life without a kitchen for a while… Guess you’ll have to stick around and see!

And I’ll also try to use less parentheses from now on.

2 thoughts on “And we’re off…

Leave a Comment

