We have a kitchen!

In hundreds of pieces. But it’s here, so that’s a step in the right direction.

Yes, our huge Ikea order arrived yesterday and we came home from work at 5:30 to boxes galore in our living room:

(Apologies for the blurry cell phone pictures.)

And our front room:

And I even have a dishwasher in the kitchen now!

Yes, it’s in a cardboard box, but beggars can’t be choosers, I suppose.

So, the first thing we did when we got home was move the two (insanely heavy) boxes containing the counter tops down into the basement. They were bulky and in the way and most importantly they were blocking the entertainment center and we can’t have anything impeding our ability to veg out when we feel like it.

Matt had to work on his car for most of the night, so I took it upon myself to cross reference our order list with the boxes and try to make sure we got everything we ordered. It sounds like an easy enough job, but I’m not gonna lie, there were a lot of boxes.

So I gave up and baked cookies. True story. I told myself I was taking advantage of using a working kitchen while I still had the chance.

All in all, a pretty successful night I would say.

One thought on “We have a kitchen!

  1. Pingback: Kitchen Ketchup | Matt and Kristen at Home

Leave a Comment

